Altaf Hussain  English News  Urdu News  Sindhi News  Photo Gallery
International Media Inquiries
+44 20 3371 1290
+1 909 273 6068
[email protected]
 Events  Blogs  Fikri Nishist  Study Circle  Songs  Videos Gallery
 Manifesto 2013  Philosophy  Poetry  Online Units  Media Corner  RAIDS/ARRESTS
 About MQM  Social Media  Pakistan Maps  Education  Links  Poll
 Web TV  Feedback  KKF  Contact Us        

MQM Rabita Committee proposes 4-names for CECs

MQM Rabita Committee proposes 4-names for CECs
 Posted on: 11/7/2014
An important joint-meeting of MQM Karachi-London Coordination Committee was held at early evening on Friday, led by Deputy Conveners Dr Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui and Dr Nusrat Shaukat.
The names of the Chief Election Commissioners (CECs) were discussed and agreed on the four names in the meeting. The four proposed candidates were Justice Nasir Aslam Zahid, Ghaus Muhammad, Tassaduq Hussain Jilani and Rana Bhagwan Das. The proposed names were sent to the government and the Leader of the Opposition.

6/19/2018 5:51:25 AM